The Tongass Region is composed of over 1,100 islands. The area was originally named Alexander Archipelago when established by President Theodore Roosevelt in 1902, but was later incorporated into Tongass National Forest in a later resolution by President Roosevelt.


Radio: The Schilling Show with host Rob Schilling, WINA

March 5, 2020

Radio: Richmond’s Morning News with John Reid, WRVA

March 6, 2020
Print: Alaska Native News, “Statewide Alaska Poll Finds Republican Hunters and Fishers Support Roadless Rule”

February 18, 2020 support-roadless-rule/47529/
Print: Alaska Native News, “Keeping America great: preservation and conservation are the roots of American democracy”

March 4, 2020 roots-of-american-democracy/47909/
Print: The Washington Times, “Inside the Beltway”

March 4, 2020 ready-to-shine/
Online: E&E News, “Money-Loser: Conservative group blasts Trump Tongass Rule”

April 2, 2020